Arizona State Legislature Creates Task Force

az flagWe would like to express our heartfelt thanks to Arizona Legislators: Senator Andrea Dalessandro and Representatives Rosanna Gabaldon, Dave Bradley, Katy Hobbs, Anna Tovar, Chad Campbell, Ed Ableser, Sally Ann Gonzales, Catherine Miranda, Macario Saldate, and Victoria Steele for cosponsoring SB1245 “Stateowned bank task force” in the Arizona State Legislature on Jan. 28, 2014. The bill has been assigned to three committees; Finance; Commerce, Energy and Military; and Rules. We are very, very excited about this development and this is the best way to gain traction in the Legislature for this idea.

One thought on “Arizona State Legislature Creates Task Force

  1. Pingback: DuVal: Consider Public Banking to Heal Arizona’s Economy (video) | Tucson Progressive

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s